Technical Support Contacts
North America, or call 1-800-872-4159 | Mexico | Latin America | Europe | Japan, China | South East Asia | Central Asia, Middle East, Africa | Oceania
Got a product suggestion? Let us know!
 
 

    Pioneer ProDJ Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Pioneer Related  Hop To Forums  Digital Vinyl Turntables    Fake CDJ 800 and 1000s
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Pioneer Newbie
Location: Manchester, UK
Registered: 09 December 2007
Posts: 2
Posted   Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
I know that Pioneer Fake HDJ 1000s are on the market.

I was just wondering if anyone knows of fake CDJs originating from China? I have found many sites that are selling 1000 mk2s for around £250 each. and also selling mobiles and other things.
I have been told by a Chinese friends that these chinese sites do actualy send a item and are not scammers.

However i was just wondering if anyone had any experiences with fake decks.
Sanity cleansed daily.
Picture of Pulse
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Registered: 24 October 2006
Posts: 22695
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
They'd have to be pretty ballsy to go up against the legal juggernauts Pioneer have got, even the headphone guys have been hunted down (and hopefully shot).

To rip off the CDJ1000 would take a lot more effort but I have yet to see any of them on the market.


Pioneer National Trainer // Product Specialist
Pioneer Newbie
Location: Manchester, UK
Registered: 09 December 2007
Posts: 2
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
one of my friends has the fake hdj 1000 and to be fair, there not bad quality. good bass and cope with loud levels.

not too convinsed bout the decks though. the techonology is many times mores sophisticated to copy
Guest DJ
Picture of Gwagers
Location: United Kingdom
Registered: 17 October 2007
Posts: 70
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
I've come across the sam thing, cdjs and pioneer mixers at suspicious prices, my first though was that they may be fake
Pioneer Newbie
Location: Dublin
Registered: 10 March 2008
Posts: 4
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
the cdjs aren't fake. they just don't exist. there scam websites
Pioneer Newbie
Picture of Roger Cook LWT
Location: LWT
Registered: 28 September 2008
Posts: 2
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
<SNIP> I'm gonna check this out, in the meantime I don't want topromote their Craapp...

Thank you.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: djjay,
Pioneer Newbie
Picture of Roger Cook LWT
Location: LWT
Registered: 28 September 2008
Posts: 2
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
thanks dude

i wrote them they replied

are there such things as FAKE CDJ1000's?
Pioneer Freak
Picture of Pioneer_KaraokeKarl
Location: Long Beach
Registered: 05 April 1999
Posts: 5728
Posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post  
Haven't seen any fake CDJs or DJMs. The suspicious sites however have been known to take people's money and NOT send the goods. This has happened to a few people on the forum.


"Karaoke Karl" Detken
Director of Product Planning & Artist Relations - North America
PIONEER Electronics (USA), Inc. - Pro Audio Group
http://www.PioneerProDj.com
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

    Pioneer ProDJ Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Pioneer Related  Hop To Forums  Digital Vinyl Turntables    Fake CDJ 800 and 1000s