Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

Post

3 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Upgrading from creative to professional

Hello,

Whats the procedure to change from creative to professional plan?

As there is a dropbox subscription included in the professional plan, what will happen to my current dropbox plan? Will I keep my dropbox account and all the data on the cloud already? Do I need to cancel my current plan? etc etc

Can you speak me through the whole process please?

dean curtis Answered

Official comment

Avatar

Hi Dean,

The procedure is just a matter of logging in and changing the plan. So long as you're not in a trial period, you're able to switch.

Dropbox is included in the Pro plan.

You can keep your existing Dropbox subscription, or cancel it. If it's an annual subscription, you'll receive a pro-rated refund on that from Dropbox.

If you keep the existing (personal) Dropbox account, the data stays there. If you cancel it, your data migrates over seamlessly, no re-uploading required.

Pulse
Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

2 comments

0
Avatar

I didn't get a pro-rata refund on my personal annual subscription after cancelling my personal plan. How do I get that sorted out?

davold 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink