Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

Publication

2 abonnés S’abonner
0
Avatar

Rekordbox 6 Cloud Library Sync - Tracks already on Dropbox

Hi, I will be buying the Creative Plan so I'm testing the "Trial Playlist - Cloud Library Sync".

I have a Mac laptop "A" at home with a local folder "DJ" with all the music. That folder is being synced with Dropbox. I have too a Windows PC "B" in a second location, which also syncs the "DJ" folder with Dropbox. I can see the same files on both machines, different path type (Windows/Mac) but same files.

After creating/modifying a new playlist I can export/import it to share it between the PCs but I'm missing all the work done on Rekordbox (grid, cue points, etc) and that's my point to buy the Cloud Library Sync. 

After testing the trial playlist, I could see that I need to move o to copy the files (no option to ignore these actions), but the files are already on Dropbox.

Is there any way I can sync only the library/collection and all the playlists with all the metadata (cue points, grid, etc) but using the tracks already stored on Dropbox without moving/copying it automatically by Rekordbox to Dropbox again?

Eduardo

Vous devez vous connecter pour laisser un commentaire.

3 commentaires

0
Avatar

If the song is already in Dropbox when it's added to rekordbox, so long as that Dropbox account is working and sync'd on both computers, and is the selected account within rekordbox, the trial playlist would be able to synchronize the data between the two devices. You don't need to move/copy them as they're already in the Dropbox folder.

Pulse 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien
0
Avatar

Thank you for your reply.

I could see that I have to click "move" or "copy" (mandatory) on every track loaded to the sync'd playlist, but after that, the path to the track is still the original path inside the sync'ed local Dropbox folder. That's great.

I think the best way is leave marked "Copy music files" under "Operation for uploading tracks" (with "Confirm operation for every upload" not selected).
When Rekorbox is starting to "copy" the track, it can see the track is already on the Dropbox account, then it behaves exactly as you said (nothing changes).

Eduardo 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien
0
Avatar

This post was resolved with the received response.

Thank you.-

Eduardo 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien