Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

Publication

3 abonnés S’abonner
0
Avatar

Rekorbox 6.5.3 unlimited dude

I have a dropbox with 2TB of storage, what I want to know is if I upgrade from CREATIVE to PROFESSIONAL ... does dropbox expand to unlimited or is it a separate storage? Could you upload other data in that unlimited storage? Could I see the songs in my mobile dropbox app? I'm curious to change but I need to know more about how the plan works. Thank you

alexis c Répondu

Commentaire officiel

Avatar

When you upgrade to the Professional plan, you're sent an invitation from Dropbox to either upgrade your Dropbox account to the Team account, or keep it as a Personal account. If you join the Team, your data automatically and seamlessly moves to the unlimited storage. If you keep it separate, you end up with two accounts; personal and professional:

Dropbox's applications are really good about either merging or allowing access to each account.

Pulse
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien

Vous devez vous connecter pour laisser un commentaire.

5 commentaires

0
Avatar

I joined the Team account and it has now renamed the Dropbox folder to Dropbox (Professional DJ Team) meaning if I now import a playlist from a previously existing folder in Dropbox it now treats it as a new folder and creates duplicates of the tracks. This means I've lost all my Analysis and Tags on these new versions. I can't change the folder name back to Dropbox as it says that name is already taken. How do I fix this?

davold 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien
0
Avatar

@davold > Remove the new imports, relocate the old songs. See this video for how to to a batch-relocation, let me know if that works.

Pulse 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien
0
Avatar

But there are no songs that are showing as missing so there is nothing to re-locate.

davold 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien
0
Avatar

"... if I now import a playlist from a previously existing folder in Dropbox..."

Why are you importing it again? It wouldn't allow you to import the same song from the same location twice, so if you made a copy and tried to import it, you'd have duplicates, but it wouldn't remove the originals.

Pulse 0 votes
Actions pour les commentaires Permalien