Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

Post

1 follower Segui
0
Avatar

Help with Rekordbox and Dropbox on multiple computers

I am using Dropbox two sync my Rekordbox database across two computers.  I have since gotten rid of one computer and want to stop Dropbox from syncing this going forward.  Whenever I try to delete the Pioneer folder from my Dropbox it keeps auto-syncing and re-uploading.  How can I break the link so I can delete this folder for good (from my Dropbox) and not have Dropbox try to sync every time I connect?

 

Thanks,

Keith 

keithos27

Accedi per aggiungere un commento.

2 commenti

0
Avatar

@Keith > I think the first step would be to go offline (either turn off your wifi or disconnect your LAN cable -- or both) then copy your Pioneer data to another folder (possibly the default location), then remove your Pioneer folder from the Dropbox.

Pulse 0 voti
Azioni per commenti Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi Pulse.  I have tried this multiple times... but whenever I get back online there must be a link someplace because Dropbox starts to re-download/sync the Pioneer folder?

keithos27 0 voti
Azioni per commenti Permalink