Wrong info in knowledge base
Wasn't sure where else to post this.
This KB article is wrong about "Option 3. Delete rekordbox Setting file" ... it worked fine by just editing the settings file to update the username on the new computer. No need to lose your beatgrids and waveforms if you hit this issue restoring a failed system from a backup by just editing the file.