If those tracks were only in that playlist, then that is normal to completely delete it from the USB.
Problems with removing tracks from playlist Please help!
Sometimes when i remove tracks from a playlist (that sits on my rb USB)
they will also delete them from my whole rb USB so they are taken away from my collection (on the USB)
it's rustrating as i cannot delete old playlists because of tracks can be deleted from collection (on USB) as well.
What do you mean with 'only in that playlist' ?
it's first imported to my collection of the USB the from USB to playlist on USB, so its nog logical when i want to delete a track from only a playlist it deletes the whole freakn tune from my collection (on USB)??