Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

投稿

6フォロワー フォローする
0
Avatar

Unwanted automatic synchronizing PC to USB

Hello,

I'm using the feature SYNC MANAGER in Rekordbox to keep all of the tracks and playlists on my USB/SD devices up-to-date. Great feature!

But: What happens now is that when, after inserting the device in my PC, I left or right click on the device(name) in Rekordbox, it starts to export automatically, 

I want to keep using SYNC MANAGER, but I want it to start at my command. Sometimes I only want to 'Update collection', which needs a right-click. But that click activates the auto sync/export.

I can't find any setting to change this. Did I miss something?

 

Leon Hartog 回答済み

正式なコメント

Avatar

This is because you have the checkbox in the SYNC MANAGER enabled:

Uncheck the synchronize and manage them manually if you don't want it to automatically sync and export when you connect / use the device.

Pulse
コメントアクション Permalink

ログインしてコメントを残してください。

12件のコメント

0
Avatar

Export mode > Preferences > Advanced > Database tab 

Mark Gallo 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

Hello Mark,

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, it does not solve my problem. I already have this setting on 'OFF'. Besides, it is only used when your source tracks are on an external drive. I have the issue with a normal export situation: Source tracks on a PC, destination is a USB stick.

Of course I know it's always wise to first do a sync from PC to USB before updating the collection from USB to PC, unless you're 100% sure what you're doing. But it's just strange that Sync Manager starts working as soon as you (left or right) click on the device.

Leon Hartog 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

I'm working out of my office right now, so I can't confirm this 100% without a device to test it, but I believe there is a checkbox in the SYNC MANAGER to disable that functionality.

Pulse 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

Thank you, Pulse, but no. The only option is to turn off sync. That is not what I want.

Leon Hartog 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi,

I am experiencing the same issue. I have the sync automatically turned OFF in the settings, but whenever I click my device it starts syncing automatically. 

Please rekordbox team fix this ASAP, this is super annoying. Sometimes I don't have time to sync my device, but I do need to check my playlists. 

Deep Filip 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

Couldnt solve this problem too. I have an old usb with my old playlists from another macbook. Just putted the usb , started the rekorbox and all my playlists are gone(but the files are still on usb, only playlists were deleted) . Earlier i could import my old playlists to the new macbook from usb

Timur Musin 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

@Pulse i CAN NOT to uncheck it! I just put on the usb and it starts to delete all the playlists without asking me, and when i put another usb, then uncheck the sync, then put the one with old playlists it continues to delete them!

Timur Musin 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

Okay... so sync them first (so they're up to date within rekordbox), then un-sync, then re-export them manually.

Pulse 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

This is not a solution, but a time-consuming workaround. Can't I just check the contents of a device without it being synced first?

Leon Hartog 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

@Leon > If you had previously set the device to be used with the sync manager, you would need to disable it first.

Pulse 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi! Auto export is switched off but It's automatically sync. I don't want to sync. Can you help me? 

csollak ferenc 0 票
コメントアクション Permalink