Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

投稿

2フォロワー フォローする
0
Avatar

Setting up new computer, help? "Sync with My Tag"

I've just got a new MacBook and am looking to transfer my library from my old computer my new one. I've done a backup on an external drive and have plugged it in to my new laptop but the popup that's come up isn't super self explanatory.

"Sync with My Tag - My Tag in this device is synced with another computer. Do you want to delete My Tag stored in the device and sync with My Tag in this computer?"

I assume the answer is yes, but what does this actually do? Does this delete settings from my old laptop? I'm just a bit paranoid that my backup/import might fail and then I won't be able to rebackup from my old laptop.

Cheers

Ani Moller 回答済み

正式なコメント

Avatar

The export drive recognizes that the computer it's connected to is not the original source for its sync / export, as such, the MyTag values on that computer may be different so if you sync, they will be overwritten. If you've moved the database from computer A to computer B, then you're safe in overwriting them now as they would be the same anyhow.

Pulse
コメントアクション Permalink

ログインしてコメントを残してください。

1件のコメント