Have a feature request or suggestion? Post your idea here!

Post

4 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Rekordbox 6.0 Tracks entfernen sich automatisch

 Hallo

ich hab folgendes Problem. Das exportieren der Tracks auf einen USB stick funktioniert ohne Probleme. Aber sobald ich Rekordbox neu starte und unter Gerät meinen USB Stick anklicke kommt diese Meldung

und ein paar Tracks werden vom USB Stick automatisch gelöscht. Was sehr nervig ist da ich jetzt nicht nur die neuen Tracks sondern auch immer älter, die gelöscht worden sind, erneut exportieren muss bzw. bin ich mir nicht sicher ob nach dem exportieren noch alle Tracks am USB sind. Will nicht beim Gig stehen und nicht alle Tracks dabeihaben.

Wie kann ich das Problem lösen?

Bitte um schnelle Antwort das Problem ist sehr sehr nervig ;(

Danke im voraus

LG

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus

Please sign in to leave a comment.

25 comments

0
Avatar

Have you wiped out the old rekordbox 5 export and started with a new rekordbox 6 export?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Ni i didn't do this manipulation, however i came back to version 5.8.4 and it solved my problem

Maxime GENESSAY 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar


I deleted all tracks from the usb, reformatted the usb and then exported the tracks from rekordbox 6

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

I would like to stay at record box 6 and not have to switch to 5 again.

 

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

So you're saying that the original post was using a drive that was entirely prepared and exported from rekordbox 6?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

i reformatted the usb before i use rekordbox 6, then i exported the tracks from rekordbox 6 and by the next time i opened rekordbox tracks were deleted automatically.

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Have you used the sync manager, and do you have the preferences set to automatically update your device?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi, I can confirm that I am getting the same error.

After formatting and syncing the usb using R6, if I take the USB out and put it in again as if to sync again, I usually would click on the device under the Devices header and it will sync. However now if I click it, my playlists will all be deleted but the music will still remain in the USB.

Zwi 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

@Zwi > As above; have you previously used the Sync Manager, or do you have auto export enabled?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Auto export option was set to off. Yes you can stop the issue from happening if you click on Sync Manager every time you plug in your USB (instead of clicking on the device) however there is still some weird problem, on my xdj rx it starts saying that my usb is full when I try to record even though I have say 10gb free.

Windows 10 btw.

Zwi 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

The auto export is disabled.

i use this to export

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

@CDJ/DJM (change your name please! lol)

I'll pass this back to our rekordbox team. In the meantime, I'm going to suggest you stop using the sync manager (I've never liked that thing anyhow). 

@Zwi > Have you possibly left files in the trash on that device? Empty the recycling bin while the drive is connected and see if that makes a difference.

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

I have just cleared the trash with device in it as well. My USB is as fresh as it gets, formatted and everything.

Used sync manager with no issues for a long time now, since 6 its started deleting everything

Zwi 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

even if i don't use the sync manager and export the tracks and playlists manually, the tracks will be deleted the next time.

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Try this...

Format the drive, give it a new (unique) name, open rekordbox, export a playlist. Quit rekordbox, open rekordbox again with the drive connected - does it delete the songs / playlist?

Are you using Windows as well?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar


that's exactly what i did and yes tracks are deleted anyway.
yes i use windows

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar


the funny thing is that not everything but only a few tracks and playlists are deleted

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

I just want to confirm that the drive name was unique (never used by rekordbox before)?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar


the usb was used with r5 but was reformatted before r6


can not be that I need a new one just because I've already used it r5 although it was reformatted

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

I tried a lot and found that I just can't click on the usb. ok at the moment but annoying if you can't see what's on the usb and what's not

cdj2000nexus djm900nexus 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Sorry, I don't understand - what do you mean by you "can't click on the USB"?

Pulse 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink